Democratic Politics (NTSE/Olympiad)  

2. Federalism

Glossary (Federalism)

1. Union list : Subjects of national importance like defence, foreign affairs, atomic energy, banking, post and telegraph are included in the union list. The central government can pass law on the subjects mentioned in the union list.
2. State List : It comprises those important subjects on which the state government can pass law. Subjects like police, local government, trade and commerce within the state and agriculture are included in the state.
3. Concurrent List : It comprises the subjects which are of common concern both to the centre, and the state government. Both the government can from laws on these subject.
4. Residuary Powers : Matters which are not included in the division of powers are known as Residuary Powers.
5. Tier System : It is the system which signifies levels of government. It may be two level and three level.
6. List System : It is the distribution of powers through the list like union list for central level or state list for state level.
7. Linguistic State : The creation of states on the basis of language is known as Linguistic state.
8. Unitary System : It is a system of government in which either there is only one level of government or sub units are subordinate to the central government.
9. Scheduled Language : Languages which are listed in the list or schedule of the constitution are known as scheduled languages.
10. Decentralisation : When power is taken away from central and state government and given to Local Government it is called Decentralisation.

If you want to give information about online courses to other students, then share it with more and more on Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus. The more the shares will be, the more students will benefit. The share buttons are given below for your convenience.

NTSE Democratic Politics (Class X)

NTSE Democratic Politics (Class IX)


NTSE Physics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Chemistry Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Geography Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Biology Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Democratic Politics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Economics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE History Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Mathematics Course (Class 9 & 10)