Biology (NTSE/Olympiad)  

4. Diversity In Living Organism

Sub-phylum : Vertebrata

Sub-phylum : Vertebrata
The sub-phylum vertebrata includes animals which are bilaterally symmetrical, triploblastic, coelomic and segmented.
The animal body typically consists of four regions : head, neck , trunk and tail.
The notochord is replaced partly or fully by a jointed vertebral column (back bone) in the adult. The body of vertebrates is characterized by the presence of a well developed skeletal system that allows a special distribution of muscle attachment points to be used for movement.
Besides vertebral column and internal skeleton the vertebrates have a well developed nervous system (brain) and sense organs (eyes, ears and nose).
The vertebrates have a complex differentiation of body tissues or organs.
There are two pairs of appendages (fins or limbs)
Respiration is by gills in lower aquatic vertebrates. Higher land forms have lungs for gaseous exchange.
Sexes are separate.
Subphylum Vertebrata is divided into seven classes :
Class : Pisces
Class : Amphibia
Class : Reptilia
Class : Aves
Class : Mammalia

If you want to give information about online courses to other students, then share it with more and more on Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus. The more the shares will be, the more students will benefit. The share buttons are given below for your convenience.

NTSE Biology (Class X)

NTSE Biology (Class IX)


NTSE Physics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Chemistry Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Geography Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Biology Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Democratic Politics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Economics Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE History Course (Class 9 & 10)

NTSE Mathematics Course (Class 9 & 10)